You are Here : Home  » Country Guides  »  Middle East  »  United Arab Emirates  
Follow Us
Share   
Advertisement












 
United Arab Emirates News
United Arab Emirates Events
United Arab Emirates Travel Packages
United Arab Emirates HoneyMoon Packages
United Arab Emirates Cruises
Communications
Culture
Dialing Codes
Duty Free
Economy
Embassies in Abroad
Entertainment
Festivals
Food
Foreign Embassies-Consulates
Getting There
Health
Hotels
Map
Money
Overview
Public Holidays
Sightseeing
Top Things To Do
Transport
Travel Advice
Travel Guide
Travel Information
Visa and Passport
Weather
 
United Arab Emirates Public Holidays

List Of 2011 United Arab Emirates Public Holidays

International New Year’s Day
Saturday, 1 January 2011

Mouloud
Birth of the Prophet Mohammed
Tuesday, 15 Februari 2011

Israa & Miaraj Night / Leilat al-Meiraj
Ascension of the Prophet
Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Start of Ramadhan
Monday, 1 August 2011

Eid al-Fitr
End of Ramadan, 3-days public holiday
Tuesday, 30 August 2011
Wednesday, 31 August 2011
Thursday, 1 September 2011

Arafat (Haj) Day
Saturday, 5 November 2011

Eid al-Adha / Qurban
Feast of the Sacrifice, a 3-days public holiday
Sunday, 6 November 2011
Monday, 7 November 2011
Tuesday, 8 November 2011

Al-Hijra New Year’s Day
Islamic New Year
Sunday, 27 November 2011

UAE National Day
A 2-days public holiday
Friday, 2 December 2011
Saturday, 3 December 2011

Note:

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are approximations. During the lunar month of Ramadan that precedes Eid al-Fitr, Muslims fast during the day and feast at night and normal business patterns may be interrupted. Many restaurants are closed during the day and there may be restrictions on smoking and drinking. Some disruption may continue into Eid al-Fitr itself. Eid al-Fitr and Eid al-Adha may last anything from two to 10 days, depending on the region.

Advertisement
Cheap Hotel Bookings India
India Cheap Hotel Rooms
Abu Dhabi Air Ticket Cheap 
Cheap Travel Insurance
Kailash Mansarovar

Car Hire India
India Tourism
Travel Guide

 
 
Travel2Abroad .. all rights reserved